Within

I walk a narrow path. I find my strength in trivial things. They`re just as important as the big things in my life. If not more. Every failure means I got to another crossroad. Even if I get hurt, I can move on, knowing I tried my best.

When my best isn`t good enough, it`s out of my reach. The only thing I can do is to keep my head up high and carry on. Until the next crossroad. There is no such thing as “quitting” for me. I just get pushed away or aside. But my path is still the same. Do good, whatever happens, and I will be the best version of myself.

Years will pass, and since I remember everything, I will be the one with all the stories to tell. I’ve got some friends, some that I hardly know. But we’ve had some times, I wouldn’t trade for the world. Everything goes into some corner of my mind and stays there forever. I go to each and every memory whenever I feel alone or melancholic. I relive them for a brief moment, a moment that charges me with the needed energy to walk on.

I never hated anyone. Well, maybe once, a lifetime ago. I can`t hate, because I tend to forgive people. Even tho` sometimes I am the one in need of forgiveness, and I never receive it. But my life goes on. I was here before you. And I`ll still be here, long after you`re gone.

So keep your love for someone else. I`ll keep my sanity for myself.

Leave a Reply

