Farther

We live in a society that brings you down for being a good guy. I have my flaws, just like the next guy, but that just makes me human. Even tho` I keep telling myself I am on the dark side because of it all, I`m still a good person. Everything I went through, after all these years, made me who I am today. Made me better, stronger, faster.

Everything builds up towards an endgame. That`s why we`re not allowed to lose hope. If you do that, you don`t deserve to have the “happy ending” you worked so much for. On the other hand, just hoping is not enough. You have to do something about it, eventually.

Like asking the girl out. You already like her, and it`s a 50/50 chance for her to like you too. And beautiful things can happen. Not all of them mean to slam you to the ground and step all over you. And not all of them are afraid. And maybe, just maybe, everything goes your way, if you have the guts to carry it out.

“I don`t need fixing. I`m not broken”. So many times I`ve been telling myself that, it became my reality. The truth is I need mending. I need to feel loved. I need to care. And now I`ve been given that chance. No plans, this time. And no second thoughts. All falls into place, as it should.

Leave a Reply

