Trivial

“How is she?”

“She`s good. Moving on. Forgot all about it, apparently. Why don`t you ask her yourself?”

“I can`t. She broke me. My ego stands in my way. Then again, why would I want to be hurt again. Every word, every smirk, every look she would give me, would only hurt me more. I am weak like that. I am suffering because of her. It`s only normal. I`ve loved her with everything I had. And love her still, somewhere deep inside. That can`t change”

“That will change, brother. That void will be filled. It takes patience and time. And you`re not weak. Weak are those who give up and move on, one right after the other. Weak are those who don`t try. You, my brother, are as strong as you can be. You are still standing, aren`t you?”

“But I am standing alone. I don`t want to stand alone. I want to be a part of her life and she of mine. I want to wake up and message her, knowing she won`t be seeing the message but in a couple of hours. I want her to smile because of me.”

“Well, I have to stop you right there. You`re going at it wrong. You`ve done nothing wrong. You did all that, and she didn`t want it. Somewhere, there is someone who does. You need to let go. Only then you`ll find out there`s so much more, out there. I was once like you are now. Someone opened my eyes, as I am trying to do with you. But you`re the only one who can do it. I can only pass this onto you.”

“I wish you were right. And I wish you were real.”

Tell her I miss our little talks.

 

Leave a Reply

